More of Everything, Please

Be Satisfied, Get More

Online Journal: Vienna Day 2 (05/03/2013)

I awoke several hours later in a daze.  In fact it was at 5:00 in the morning and I couldn’t fall back asleep in my sweat ridden sheets for the life of me.  I used the mediocre wifi available and perused Facebook for the following few hours until my cohorts roused from their own slumber….and of course I fell back asleep when they did.  They woke me back up at 10:00 and my dad and I headed out for a run along the Danube River.  We ran about 2.5 miles.  Roughly 2.3 miles back Dan and Teddy caught us from their pussy 8 mile jaunt and we snailed our way back to the waiting suana–which waited at roughly an 85 degree temperature–and the smell of something awful.  We showered and headed out for a late breakfast/early lunch.  I downed a ham and cheese omelette with a glass of fresh squeezed orange juice–sidenote everything in Europe is fresh and delicious unlike our frozen/microwaved crap.  We began a 10 mile hike throughout the city which was highlighted by the city’s giant centralized cathedral, the gardens of the king of Austria, and The Schoen Castle.  Our weary legs carried us back to the hotel where we needed to change before heading out to a symphony.  We ate dinner at a larger cafe and I got to eat strudel like Shoshanna Dreyfus–and it was awesome–and then made our way to the little room where we watched the symphony…or well Teddy, Dan, and TLB2 watched the show and I fell asleep throughout the entire ordeal, roused only by thoughts of a coke air water during intermission.  After the long day of walking, it was unanimous to skip any beer drinking and head back to the M Hotel where we all hoped the piss poor air conditioner had gotten a second wind.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

